• TAE International Colloquium Tribology

    International Colloquium Tribology

    28–30 January 2020

  • TAE International Colloquium Tribology

    International Colloquium Tribology

    28–30 January 2020

22nd International Colloquium Tribology

The conference provides an international exchange forum for the industry and the academia. Leading university researchers present their latest findings, and representatives of the industry inspire scientists to develop new solutions. Discussions and cooperation enable attendees to meet current tribological challenges.

One of the main topics of the 2020 conference is the forthcoming e-mobility technology, its various aspects and its consequences for the lubrication and tribology community. Additionally, the programme includes highly qualified presentations dealing with applications of machine learning as well as artificial intelligence in lubrication, condition monitoring, material development and sustainable lubricants.

Invited Plenary Speakers

Nicolas Argibay
Sandia National Lab
Materials Science and Engineering Center
Albuquerque, NM, USA

Jeff Hemphill
Schaeffler Group North America
Troy, MI, USA
Michael Carus
Nova-Institut GmbH, Direktor
Hürth, Germany

Amir Kadiric
Imperial College London
Department of Mechanical Engineering
Tribology Group
London, United Kingdom
Martin Dienwiebel
Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT)
Mikrotribologie Centrum µTC Karlsruhe
Karlsruhe, Germany

Lutz Lindemann
Executive Board Member (CTO) / R&D, Supply Chain, Sustainability
Mannheim, Germany
Michael Duncan
Daubert Chemical Company
EVP Technology
Chicago, IL, USA

Anne Neville
University of Leeds
School of Mechanical Engineering
Leeds, United Kingdom
Stefan Eder
AC2T research GmbH
Wiener Neustadt, Austria

Philippe Vergne
INSA de Lyon
Université de Lyon
Villeurbanne, France
Arup Gangopadhyay
Ford Motor Company
Research and Innovation Center
Dearborn, MI, USA

Further Invited Speakers

Noël Brunetière
Institut Pprime, Université de Poitiers, France

Fabrice Dassenoy
Ecole Centrale of Lyon, LTDS, France

Nuria Espallargas
Norwegian University of Science and Technology NTNU, Norway

Guillermo E. Morales-Espejel
SKF Research and Technology Development, The Netherlands
LaMCoS INSA de Lyon, France

Michele Scaraggi
Università del Salento, Dipartimento di Ingegneria dell'Innovazione, Italy






Colloquium Office

TAE Ansprechpartner

Andrea Zeh
Telefon +49 711 3 40 08-52
Telefax +49 711 3 40 08-65

© Technische Akademie Esslingen e.V., An der Akademie 5, 73760 Ostfildern  | Impressum